About Us

Please Meet Your School Council Team

2017 - 2018 School Council Executive:

Co-Chairs: Deborah Gomes-Schultz & Daphne Dumbrille
Chairs regularly meet with the school administration and communicate necessary information to the school community. They also prepare agendas and chair the monthly Council meetings.

Co-Treasurers: Allison Kelley & Colin Caird:
The treasures ensure Council finances remain up to date by keeping a detailed record of all income and expenses along with accompanying receipts and invoices. Each month they provide a monthly report detailing expenditures.

Secretary: Claire Kerry
The secretary records the minutes for each Council meeting.

You can contact the School Council Executive Team at:

2017 - 2018 Division Representatives:
These parents are the voices on your behalf in discussing school matters. They are able to listen to your concerns, hear your suggestions and find answers to your questions that are going beyond classroom matters.

School Council Parent Representatives

Kindergarten Reps:

Tanya Trevors:
Patrick Hunter:

Grades 1 / 2 / 3:
Petra Heitkamp:

Grades 4 / 5 / 6:
Erik Van der Torre:

Grades 7 / 8:
Maggie Fawcett:

Ottawa Carlton Assembly of School Councils (OCASC) Representative:
Alex Randall:

To learn about OCASC, please visit their website:

School Council Committee Chairs:

Inclusive Safe & Caring Committee:
The inclusive, Safe and Caring Committee is responsible for supporting schools to implement safe schools policies and promoting equitable and inclusive school and classroom environments.
Heather Barrett:

Diversity Subcommittee:
Part of the Inclusive Safe & Caring Committee, the Diversity Subcommittee is focused on creating and fostering cultural and other diversity at the school through the involvement of parents, students and teachers.
Saira David:

Yard Committee:
Mike Waddington:

Allergy Representative:
Kathleen Marsman:

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.